XXVIII PHYSICS IN COLLISION - Perugia, Italy,  June, 25-28, 2008

The international symposium on Physics in Collision is a conference series that began in 1981 in Blacksburg, Virginia, USA. The program of the conference is composed of invited talks and contributions in poster session.
Invited speakers review and update of key topics in elementary particle physics with the aim of encouraging informal discussions on new experimental results and their implications.
Topics include:
EW physics - Neutrino physics - Astroparticle physics - Heavy flavour physics - QCD physics - Higgs and BSM physics.
Conference poster session: All abstracts for posters having potential interest to the HEP community are welcome. This includes topics such as current experimental measurements, detectors, future experiments and facilities, theoretical ideas, etc.



Proceedings book reference:

"XXVIII PHYSICS IN COLLISIONS, Proceedings of the International Symposium held in Perugia, Italy, June 25-28, 2008", 
Edited by S. Ciprini, G. Mantovani and G. Anzivino, 
FORUM, Editrice Universitaria Udinese, Udine, 2009, ISBN 978-88-8420-560-5, (SLAC econf/C080625).


Example of reference to a proceedings contribution in this book:
F. Déliot, 2009, in Proceed. of the XXVIII Physics in Collision, held in Perugia, Italy (PIC08), edited by S. Ciprini, G. Mantovani and G. Anzivino, Forum Editions, Udine, ISBN 978-88-8420-560-5,  (SLAC econf/C080625), p. 2


XXVII 2007 Annecy, France
XXVI 2006 Buzios
, Brasil
XXV 2005 Prague
, Czech Republic
XXIV 2004 Boston, Massachusetts, USA
XXIII 2003 Zeuthen, Germany
XXII 2002 Stanford, California, USA
XXI 2001 Seoul, Korea
XX 2000 Lisbon, Portugal
XIX 1999 Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
XVIII 1998 Frascati, Italy
XVII 1997 Bristol, UK
XVI 1996 Mexico City, Mexico
XV 1995 Krakow, Poland
XIV 1994 Tallahassee, Florida, USA
XIII 1993 Heidelberg, Germany
XII 1992 Boulder
, Colorado, USA
XI 1991 Colmar, France
X 1990 Durham, North Carolina, USA
IX 1989 Jerusalem, Israel
VIII 1988 Capri, Italy
VII 1987 Tsukuba, Japan
VI 1986 Chicago, Illinois, USA
V 1985 Autun, France
IV 1984 Santa Cruz, California, USA
III 1983 Como, Italy
II 1982 Stockholm, Sweden
I 1981 Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
The Next conference:
XXIX 2009 Kobe, Japan

webmaster: S. Ciprini .